Meet the Band



We currently have over 20 playing members and you'll find our instrumentation and personnel listed below - along with our vacancies.  To find out even more about us, just 'click' through to our player profiles!

Musical Director - Elizabeth A Carter

Cornet Section    
Principal -

Roger Sleeman

Tutti - Sharon Dibsdall
  - Kevin Roulson
  - Mike Ashby
  - Michael Clarke
Soprano -


Repiano - Emma Brown
2nd - Jack Clarke
2nd - Victoria Osborne
2nd - Tim Lee
3rd - Rob Newell
3rd - Caroline Newell
Horn Section    
Solo - Stephen Childs
1st - vacancy
2nd - Edward Colman
Flugel - Lorraine Pavey
Euphonium Section    
Principal - Geoff Dibsdall
2nd - Jeff Hutchinson
Baritone Section    
1st - Keith Allen
2nd - Linda Pike
2nd - Ghislaine Silvers

Trombone Section

1st - Richard Brain
2nd - Jonathan Sanders
Bass - vacancy

Bass Section

Eb -

David Lee

  - Vernon Whitlock
Bb - vacancy
  - vacancy
Percussion - Angie Taylor




























Although we have specific vacancies listed above in the various sections, our MD is keen to try and accommodate anyone who would like to play in the band, where possible.  Please contact us if you're interested.






©  Honiton Band  2008 - 2017

  Site Map